General Info

Instrumentation: Chamber Winds + Percussion Ensemble (Click here for full instrument list)

Duration: 6 minutes

Year Composed: 2022

Difficulty level: Grade 4

More like this: Atlantic for Wind Ensemble, Clarpnos for Symphonic Winds

Program Notes

In 2019, I was asked to write music for a documentary called Where She Lies. One specific moment in the score, which I had titled The Remains, stuck with me. I felt like this music wasn’t finished saying what it wanted say. So I re-wrote it for the concert setting, trying to keep the rhythm and the sounds of the percussive original, while adding in the instruments that could finally finish that dialogue. I kept the title as an homage to the original film that inspired it.


Score Only (Printed) $35.00

Score (Printed) & Parts (PDF) $80.00

Score (Printed) and Parts (Printed, 1 copy each) $119.00

Score Preview